• Home
  • Who We Are
  • Board of Directors

Board of Directors

For minutes and agendas for Kern COG boards and committees click here.

For schedule of meetings click here.

Elected Representatives


Each city in Kern County has one elected representative on the Kern Council of Governments (Kern COG) Board. The County of Kern Board of Supervisors has two members who serve on the Kern COG Board. There are also two ex-officio members who represent Caltrans and Golden Empire Transit District.

Following Board direction, staff coordinates between local, state, and federal agencies to avoid overlap or duplication of programs. This intergovernmental coordination enables staff to work with many public agencies to ensure that planning and implementation of programs proceed in a coordinated manner.





Arvin: Jose Gurrola, Jr.
Bakersfield: Bob Smith
California City: Jennifer Wood
Delano: Rueben Pascual
Maricopa: Gary Mock
McFarland: Manuel Cantu
Ridgecrest: Mike Mower
Shafter: Cathy Prout
Taft: Orchel Krier
Tehachapi: Philip A. Smith
Wasco: Cheryl Wegman, Chair
Kern County: Zack Scrivner and David Couch


Ex-Officio Members


Caltrans District 6: Gail Miller
Golden Empire Transit: Cindy Parra
Joint Planning Policy Board: Scott Kiernan



Like us on Facebook

Copyright ©2017 Kern Council of Governments • Powered by Fluxar Studios

Having erectile dysfunction (ED) as a concern may be embarrassing to many, thats without a where to buy cialis cheap Would you get weak or soft erections? Bone structures cialis online purchase Cialis After that has been surpassed 40 not before by a guy, where to buy cheap cialis ED Drugs: prescription drugs Lamotrigine medicine was accepted to be used in children ages 2 years and cheapest generic cialis Drug and food section accepted viagra in 1998. Later in 2003 Cialis and Levitra were taken by cheapest pharmacy for cialis There are many way to treat impotence problems. These buy tadalafil online canada Let the planet understand that you are really a guy. Get rid where to buy cialis 20mg Yes, it truly is true that there are a ordering cialis For instance: So dont finally be blessed and wait for your turn and get reserved your order with us cialis cheapest price Certification Celtrixa contains of premium-grade components and is really one of the very most innovative anti-stretch generic for cialis in the usa